Buy Online Cloud Boat - Man Of War Pink

Cloud Boat

Man Of War Pink Vinyl

12 Inch €9.99

Release Date: 25/11/2016

Discs: 1

This item is currently out of stock, you can still place your order as more will be arriving soon.

The Man of War EP is a significant sonic progression for the band. Opening track Gaia sets the tone for the release perfectly. Heavy, brooding bass and glitchy, synth stabs create an imposing sonic backdrop for Tom’s menacing vocal to hang on. Lead and title track Man Of War is driven by its propulsive beats and more washes of bass and eerie electronic touches. Fall Crocus finds the band in contemplative mood. A heavy, regretful air hangs over the track and brings to mind the work of international superstar and Mercury Prize winner James Blake, who the band has toured with, as well as Mount Kimbie and Ghostpoet previously. Final original cut Cosmos Pink is perhaps the EP’s most touching effort. Cloud Boat have always been a band capable of inducing sincere emotion and this EP is no different, taking the listener on a powerful, cathartic journey through life’s big issues.

A1. Cloud Boat - Gaia
A2. Cloud Boat - Man of War
A3. Cloud Boat - Fall Crocus
A4. Cloud Boat - Cosmos Pink
B1. Cloud Boat - Man of War (Phaeleh remix)
B2. Cloud Boat - Man of War (LA-4A remix)